Opportunities and Resources

Work-Learning Grant Funding now available.

Considering a research or sabbatical opportunity?

Are you interested in the educational integration of work and academics?

Would you like to promote a model that enhances the teaching or learning environment?

 

A total of $21,000 is available for research that enhances or demonstrates the effective integration of Work-Learning. Faculty and staff from any WCC Member Collge are encouraged to apply.  One grant--up to $3,000 per campus--will be announced in July. Grant applications are due on June 21st, 2013. For more detailed information, please review the grant guidelines

If you have questions about the grant program, please contact your campus liaison, listed below.

Alice Lloyd College
Megan Burnett meganburnett@alc.edu
Berea College
Janice Blythe janice_blythe@berea.edu
Blackburn College Greg Meyer greg.meyer@mail.blackburn.edu
College of the Ozarks
Eric Bolger bolger@cofo.edu
Ecclesia College Bob Headrick bheadrick@ecollege.edu
Sterling College
Pavel Cenkl pcenkl@sterlingcollege.edu
Warren Wilson College Carol Howard choward@warren-wilson.edu

Additionally, you may contact WCC Executive Director Robin Taffler via e-mail at  robin@workcolleges.org or by phone at 859.985.3156.

Grant Guidelines PDF

Grant Application PDF

Important Dates

June 21, 2013 Proposals Due
Aug. 30, 2013 Recipients Announced
Dec. 31, 2014 Research Completed

June 1,2015 

Presentation to external audience must be completed

Post project report due

 

At the conclusion of the grant project, each recipient is required to complete a post-project report. This report should be completed within 30 days of the project presentation.  Final grant payment will be issued once the post project report is recieved.

 

 Resources

#1 Guide to Federal Work Study 2012-2013

Department of Education Webinar Training (MS PowerPoint)

FWS Programs Department of Education - Harold McCullough (MS PowerPoint)

2012 Work Colleges Consortium Survey Methodology

Current Electronic Code of Federal Regulations for the Work Colleges

FISAP Information

Websites:

US Department of Education http://www.ed.gov/
IFAP / Federal Student Aid http://www.ifap.ed.gov/ifap/
NSEA National Student Employment Association http://www.nsea.info/
NAICU National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities http://www.naicu.edu/
CIC Council of Independent Colleges http://www.cic.org/

 

 

Join Our Email List

Provide your e-mail address and receive quarterly updates from the Work Colleges.


Email:  

User login